Orissa

The parts of Orissa I spent most of my two years at were places which totally took me by surprise. Simply, the beauty of it all. Making me feel that not only is nature beautiful when lush and green, but also at times when degraded, it develops landscapes that are breathtaking. I will be trying to get some pictures, just realised I dont have many.

Meanwhile, some images of hardworking people -Fishermen have somehow been an old favourite. The courage to go into the seas (whatever may be the compulsion) seems incredible. On the fields, notice the many shades of green; the hats they wear are nearly identical, though
Leave a Reply

