Mallu land 2: Boys and men

I owe my best friends to this place. Friends who have stuck on right from school days. Even before we were awkward teenagers, even before those ‘crew cut’ hairstyles. They have been wonderfully uncomplicated. No expectations. And they have stayed. Unlike the women who have passed through. For that alone, I am eternally in debt. It would actually take a while if I took count and that surprises me (and others, more than me).

There are good reasons for this, I am sure. Among, boys/men, its easy to avoid insecurities; its easy to stay together and equally easy to stay away.

Leave a Reply

